The Altitis Review

Icestone: My infamous healing elemental shaman (no dual specs with this gal) just dinged 48.  Unfortunately her being paired with Josh’s rogue means I get to level her once a month.  Right now, with Josh distracted by Warhammer 40k?  Uh…yeah.  Poor Icestone.

No, I’m not casting chain lightning between heals…no…not at all…  >.>  /lightning turret

Jamethera: She’s gotten into a couple of ICC 10s and done well for herself.  She’s geared enough for 25s should the chance ever come along.  Right now she’s wildly over hit cap, to the point where my hit trinket is pointless…but I’ve yet to have a replacement drop.  Why hello there, heroic Forge of Souls.  Please to be dying in a fire now, kthx. 

I still haven’t found Loque yet, either.  I’m starting to hate you, Loque.  >:|

Ambrosine: The tankadin is back in retirement, unless our Ulduar runs start up again.  I think everyone got distracted by ICC10s.  Our guild is running what, three right now?  O.o

Psychiatree: Now 60 and healing fail pug after fail pug.  It’s almost enough to have my go back to bear tanking, because surely I’d be better than Mr. Random Fail DK.  My DPS gear IS kind of my tanking gear.  At least I’m failpugging instances other than Dire Maul now.  O.o

I HEAL YOU WITH TREEPUNCH.

Lyestra:  Mrs. Angry Prot Warrior will be transferred to Wyrmrest Accord to rejoin her pet holy pally, so she might actually see some heroics action soon.  :o  I know you all want more Angry Pug Rants.   :P  Ly and Psych should provide!

Scott and I are also terrible about conspiring to let stupid DPS die.  >.> 

With Josh distracted by Warhammer, I’m going to try to wiggle in some more casual WoW-time.  That is, in between painting models myself, of course.  >.>

in ur army, addin more colors ‘n shit

(Seriously,all of his scouts and infantry and straight black and silver.  How boring is that?  I’m all about painting ropes…rope-like colors, and maybe making pouches navy blue, and oh hey, skulls should be white!  How about some bronze buckles?)

, , ,

  1. #1 by Ori on April 20, 2010 - 10:53 am

    In theory if you poke me to log on, I can tank for your tree! My DK is 61 and I’ve managed to do Ramps a couple of times without failure.

    I approve of your more color project.

  2. #2 by dorgol on April 20, 2010 - 12:42 pm

    These days I feel like I have to find a reason to do things on my MAIN, not my alts. That’s what happens when you have PC problems push you out of raiding.

    Instead I’m tanking heroics on my Druid AND my Warrior AND my Death Knight. Oh, AND I’m running a heroic or two on my Mage. The Paladin and Warlock (main and alt) get very little love. :(

  3. #3 by Nymphe on April 20, 2010 - 1:00 pm

    Oh conspiring to let stupid dps die is the best. Many luls have been had on vent with my little druidtank/restoshaman combo. I love standing back and watching stupid unfold. We’re very liberale with the Vote to Kick button too >.< too much stupid and buhbye.

  4. #4 by Kotakh on April 20, 2010 - 1:32 pm

    Reading that make me want to start a lvl 1 hunter. Then level him all the way to lvl 80 and tame Locke…before you hehe ;)

  5. #5 by Kiramaren on April 20, 2010 - 3:06 pm

    @ Amber – make sure you use the targeting macro and go find the locations of them on wowhead I think, I was looking for King Krush and ended up getting Locke too bad that they are on the same bizzare spawn timer, I spent 2 weeks flying around spamming it till i found the blue fire kitty, I gave up on my dino.

    But the macro is something along the lines of
    /tar locke
    /tar king crush
    /tar other animal

    There are 3 on the same respawn cycle, so you only ever get one at one time then it cycles.

    Good luck!

  6. #6 by HP on April 20, 2010 - 7:00 pm

    Sometimes I wish I had time to play/level my alts but other times, I just like my paladin so much more.

    I guess I’m just a one character person =X

  7. #7 by Echo on April 21, 2010 - 3:30 am

    @Kiramaren

    The other Mob is Aotona I believe. After hunting loque I remember that freaking name well!

    I’d also recommend the addon NPCScan. It auto checks for rare mobs in whatever zone you’re in. I’ve picked up a couple rares just flying en route to places.

  8. #8 by Kalacios on April 21, 2010 - 7:36 am

    Nice to see others with the condition, although I fear my altitis may be a tad worse :|

    “Scott and I are also terrible about conspiring to let stupid DPS die”

    Haha. My wife and I are quite quick to do the same. It’s great when you’re a tank/healer combo, eh? So much power. Muahahahahahaa!

  9. #9 by Kel on April 21, 2010 - 5:13 pm

    My hunter Kelesaria searched for Loque for 6 months, and had a horde kill him in front of me the first time I found him after that.
    If it helps, I found him both times (killed and tamed) at Skyreach pillar, at around 5:30 a.m. server time(EST). Yes, I stayed up all night looking >.>
    .
    All I can say is… Don’t give up, he is totally worth the headache

  1. Frost Infusion, take 2 « The Tytalan Way

Leave a Reply

