Conspiracy Theories

It’s always been a theme that if there’s an alt I’m interested in, the guild will promptly fill up with that just class/roll.  At one point BoO had few hunters and many priests, so I started to get my hunter up to speed…

…and then we had a bunch of hunters, so she went back in her box.

And then we were shy tanks some times, so I tried bringing Ambrosine up to speed, and then…we had many tanks!

That’s happened twice, actually, to my bemusement. 

Regardless, I’ve vaguely wanted to tank and been mostly unable to for one reason or another (can’t justify an alt tank with 4 main spec tanks now can I?).  Last night, however, things changed.  I was TANKING!  We down Marrowgar and I’m handing out loot and…

…the severs went down.

And stayed down.

The fact that I was tanking brought about such a disturbance in the Force universe that is must have disrupted one of the Chicago data centers!  For greater irony my primary servers are in Ruin AND Vindication, so I lost BOTH of them!

While checking the forum thread for info, I made sure to post helpful commentary.

Image ganked from Kerrsplat becuase he beat me to cropping it. Ha.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Kotakh on September 16, 2010 - 10:19 am

    oh yeah, the What The Fuck folder should always be deleted when something goes wrong…i mean WTF?!

  2. #2 by Rivs on September 16, 2010 - 10:21 am

    LOL!!!! Helpful forum post is helpful

  3. #3 by Llani on September 16, 2010 - 10:54 am

    I agree! Hmm the spacebar is broken on this computer and I have to hit it with both thumbs…I think I might swap computers before reading any more posts today hah!

    I stuck with the mantra of ‘I will play what I want, get it to max level, and then I can immediately swap if we need one of that class.

    Unfortunately, my two favorite classes to play are shaman and priest, and right now I am the only shaman. We also have no priests, but we get Fortitude from a scroll anyway. Either way I suppose I’m set!

  4. #4 by theteddybear on September 16, 2010 - 11:33 am

    I think it’s safe to say that Blizz hates you Amber :P

    Every time my server goes down I make a new toon on another server. General chat in the starter areas tends to make me laugh as it’s always full of “I’m from [insert name of server] just killing time until it comes back up. WTF Blizz. You are ruining my life, QQ, QQ, QQ” which generally turns it into a giant flame war of QQ and Epeen stroking.

    FYI though, next time, when the QQers ask wth happened, I will let them know that Amber broke the battlegroup and to go QQ to her >:P

  5. #5 by Forreststump on September 16, 2010 - 12:02 pm

    Actually, I’m going to go with the implosion of the data center being caused by the completion of the Cubs 3-game sweep of St. Louis. Pujols was so distraught, he went over there and went HULK SMASH! on the hardware.

  6. #6 by Kerrsplat on September 17, 2010 - 6:18 am

    Amusingly enough, after a bad crash last night I had to delete my WTF folders. :P

  7. #7 by Escobar on September 18, 2010 - 10:30 pm

    *GASP!*

    So it was YOU!

    I had to spend the rest of the evening leveling alt DK’s on another server with the rest of my raid group!

  8. #8 by http://homeimprovementinc.bcz.com/ on February 6, 2013 - 3:41 pm

    “Conspiracy Theories I Like Bubbles” ended up being definitely
    pleasurable and educational! In modern universe that is tough to achieve.
    Thank you, Marilynn

  9. #9 by Carlota on July 9, 2013 - 6:19 pm

    Many thanks for using free time in order to publish “Conspiracy Theories |
    I Like Bubbles”. Thank you yet again ,Clarence

  1. Old Jokes Never Die « I Like Bubbles

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

