I Think I Brokeded It! Cata, Day 1

Okay.  Okay.  Oh my god I need to roll a dwarf warlock.  I don’t know why, I just need to.

/rolls

/sneers at imp name, deletes

/rerolls

Okay this imp is acceptable.    Let’s quest.  La la.  La la.  Oh hey this starter gear kind of makes sense and isn’t ugly.  And I’m level two!  I…

…I really should go work on Vainglory shouldn’t I.  I mean, the World’s Easiest Way To Level Cooking isn’t going to be around forever.  Let’s go do that.  I just need turkeys.

GOD DAMN LEVEL 4 MAGE WHY ARE YOU STEALING MY TURKEYS?  YOU AREN’T EVEN LOOTING THEM.  RAWR.

/HOWLING BLAST

/HOWLING BLAST

Noooo I killed a fawn.  Sorry fawn.  :(

/HOWLING BLAST x 115 becuase there’s a lot of turkeys stuck in trees

OMG MAGE GO STAND IN THE CAMP FIRE OR SOMETHING.

Ahem.  Alright so 350 cooking, blah.  That’s enough for now.  Let’s go MINING!  I need to level engineering even though I hate the process with every fiber of my being.  Let’s go!  Um.  Hm.  Where do I mine now?  Well let’s go to Tanaris.  Taaanaaaariiiiiii-OH GOD WHERE DID STEAMWHEEDLE PORT GO?  Gadget is now a seaside city, lol?

/runs around mining

OH MY GOD WHAT IS THIS OVER HERE?  WHAT HAPPENED?

/runs around mining

I don’t remember these nodes being green to me before.  Hm.  Maybe it’s time to move on.

Some of my old node locations are in the seeeeeaaaaaaaa.

OMG what is this flying fossil thing?  The Brood of Norwhatever dude, he’s not in front of the Caverns anymore!  What!   Oh well off to Un’goro. 

 Oh hey it’s kinda pretty here.  I don’t see things TOO different. 

Bebeh lashers!

OMG node!  OMG node I can’t mine yet FUCK YOU RICH THORIUM VEIN.

OH SHINY.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Demeternoth on November 24, 2010 - 10:03 am

    What’s over here? Oh SHINY! What’s over there? OH! SUPER SHINY!

    Yeah. I’ll be doing the exact same thing in about 3.5 hours.

  2. #2 by Drolyag on November 24, 2010 - 12:53 pm

    I at least remembered to port my characters to Stormwind on Monday, but I put them in the only place where I wouldn’t lag: The Park.

    I logged in with a very loud, “OMFG WTF WHERED THE GROUND GO!?”

  3. #3 by Drolyag on November 24, 2010 - 12:57 pm

    Disregard the above comment, I am a dumbshit and commented on the wrong post….

  4. #4 by Ambrosine on November 24, 2010 - 1:35 pm

    Aye the Park was not the place to be! XD

  5. #5 by Talius on November 24, 2010 - 1:44 pm

    The dragon is now at the bottom of the caverns of time. I reccomend the south end of northern stranglethorn. Beautiful, shiny, waterfalls.

  6. #6 by LabRat on November 24, 2010 - 2:21 pm

    Three times independently from three different guild members who logged in and began exploring at separate times: “Tirisfal hasn’t changed much WTF HAPPENED TO BRILL!!!!”

  7. #7 by Rades on November 24, 2010 - 3:24 pm

    I’m having such a good time just running around and exploring! I avoided any Beta screenshots or previews for this very reason. “OH MY GOD WHAT IS THIS OVER HERE? WHAT HAPPENED?” was my motto my entire night last night. :D

  8. #8 by Ambrosine on November 24, 2010 - 3:56 pm

    I’ll probably do the bulk of my exploring once flight is in. Let’s face it, it’s much easier. I found roads around Auberdine quite difficult! XD

  9. #9 by theerivs on November 24, 2010 - 5:17 pm

    My Pally was in Eastern Plaguelands, I was just saying wtf the whole time.

  10. #10 by Chirri on November 25, 2010 - 7:34 pm

    EPL was nifty! Loch was a bit odd.

    Darkshore was heartrending, when coupled with the quests (for Alliance, at least). Without the quests it was, “OMG WTF how am I supposed to get up there?!”

Leave a Reply

