Baby Rogues and Awesome People

I rolled a gnome priest.  She was so cute I rolled her again on another (RP) server.  Then I rolled a human hunter.  Then a gnome rogue.  Then a human rogue.  I’m indecisive, have too many servers I want to play on, and love rolling characters.

So far it’s the human rogue that I’m leveling, if by leveling you mean get to level 8.  I’m terrible at rogues because I’m pretty sure I’ve managed to die at least as many times as I’ve dinged.  Cata or not, I’m still reminded of why I quit rogues the FIRST time, 5 years ago!

I might turn the gnome rogue into a PvP twink just for lulz.  That and then I wouldn’t have to level her much.  Duh.  >.>

In other news, I have to say that the WoW community is hilariously awesome.  There’s a bunch of us–some bloggers, some not–who have formed a surprisingly tight knit Twitter community.  Think what you will of Twitter, our little corner of it is…unique.  When the Lil Ragnaros and Baby Moonkin pets were put into the shop yesterday Twitter exploded–both with people squeeing with glee, and with a few sad laments of how some people didn’t have the money to spare right then.

Now Cranky Tank and I extremely lucky these days, and having been kindly gifted with some money lately, I wanted to pass along some cheer by gifting one of the pets to someone.

…the problem is that I keep getting beaten to it.  Everytime I go “oh oh that person, I’ll get them one!” SOMEONE ELSE DOES IT FIRST.

I’m sitting here giggling because my niceness is being thwarted by other people being entirely too nice faster than I can manage.

It’s easy to forget all about asshats today. 

Still have a baby moonkin looking for a home, too! ;)

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Krikket on November 30, 2010 - 11:59 am

    Hrmph. I could start a Twitter if it leads to gifts!

    (kidding. totally kidding. someday we’ll get paid again and have moonkin hatchlings. i can wait.)

  2. #2 by Demeternoth on November 30, 2010 - 12:07 pm

    I was the lucky recipient of a Lil Rag. But unfortunately I couldn’t use him as I’m not on a US server. However, it prompted me to buy myself one and gift 3 more. Win all round XD

  3. #3 by Eva on November 30, 2010 - 12:30 pm

    Lil Rag is HUGE!!! He’s like up to my nelf’s boobs at least.

  4. #4 by Melfina the Blue on November 30, 2010 - 12:35 pm

    Both the pets are insanely cute. If I had the cash, I’d be gifting them all over the place.

    And if your moonkin is still looking for a home, I can offer one. Loads of space, and plenty of role models, plus he can have long conversations with Withers!

  5. #5 by Resonate on November 30, 2010 - 1:06 pm

    I’d never purchased any of the pets or mounts that Blizzard has offered before, up until yesterday. That Lil’ Ragnaros was too amazing to pass up.

  6. #6 by Chris on November 30, 2010 - 2:47 pm

    I want those pets, and I can’t get them for myself because my wife would notice the paypal receipts and release I’d been playing WoW behind her back again…

  7. #7 by Verrda on November 30, 2010 - 5:39 pm

    Evee needs a moonkin pet!

  8. #8 by PVE Rogues on December 1, 2010 - 8:54 am

    Well thwarted nice attempts by niceness certainly makes a nice pleasnat change in wow… :D Bravo!

  9. #9 by shinypriest on December 1, 2010 - 9:20 am

    Loved reading your blog for a few months now – keep up the gr8 work, you make me lol all the time.

    I got maself a Baby Moonkin yesterday – how cute is he ! take a look at this vid I made of him http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=CyaNjCQ3Puk

  10. #10 by Aoladari on December 2, 2010 - 6:10 am

    Amber, the answer is simple you should hold a contest =)

  11. #11 by Redaurora on December 3, 2010 - 6:08 am

    I think it is great that the giving spirit is running lose. Makes for warm fuzzies. :)

    P.S. I like the snow effect

Leave a Reply

