SPLAT

  1. #1 by Zanthe on December 3, 2010 - 3:47 pm

    Welcome to the world of melee! Be sure to keep your deathpact handy if thats still available to all trees, I used to hit icebound fortitude as an extra safety measure too (especially in voa with crappy ranged). Keep your eye out for fire, ice, cleaves, thunderclaps, bombs and just general badness.

    It sucks being a melée :(

  2. #2 by Rades on December 3, 2010 - 4:01 pm

    I have felt your pain in this too! I’ve always played a hunter, tree druid, or priest before (all ranged) and suddenly on my DK I’m like “Um so what do I have to know about melee on this boss?” on guys we’ve killed COUNTLESS times. It’s humbling.

    RS is a rude awakening, haha.

  3. #3 by Ellyjobell on December 3, 2010 - 4:29 pm

    ROFL, It’s funny because it’s true! (says the rogue)

  4. #4 by Pixelated Executioner on December 3, 2010 - 4:42 pm

    Y’know, I remember DPS Death Knights being made of tougher stuff. Are you sure you’re not wearing cloth? :P

  5. #5 by shadanzi on December 3, 2010 - 6:53 pm

    iIve never commented before – but I always read your blog, it always makes me laugh and it inspired me to start one too!

  6. #6 by Achloryn on December 3, 2010 - 10:08 pm

    The falling snowflakes totally threw me off.. o.O You wouldn’t be cleaved if you waited more than half a second to run in and start howling blast everything. Yes of course that’s gonna make mobs cleave you. :P

  7. #7 by Tam on December 4, 2010 - 2:29 pm

    At least you were a DK.

    I once got smooshed by a cleave while being a priest. Standing at the front, apparently, in a sissy robe is NOT a good idea :/

  8. #8 by Kae on December 5, 2010 - 9:35 am

    It’s not just deathknights.

    It’s… also silly little melee trees who like to punch things out of an old habit for OoC procs.

    “If there’s a mob that cleaves, Kae will find it. And die to it.”

    I swear they chave a 360 cleave!!

  9. #9 by Don Calione on December 6, 2010 - 11:43 am

    Our experienced rogue died on every pull for a while.

  10. #10 by Escobar on December 6, 2010 - 3:11 pm

    It could be worse. I’ve tanked that fight on two toons, multiple times. I’m supposed to get cleaved in there. And then I take my disc priest to help on an alt run…

    …bubbles don’t absorb all that damage. :(

Leave a Reply

