Monday, we meet again.

And I still hate you, Monday.

Welcome to yet another Token Post For NaNoWriMo.  Tomorrow I will attempt a genuine post, all about Amber GM Flailings and 25 Man One Room Raid and Other Such Things.  And then I should probably do another strat, because I find myself having to explain fights and going, bwuh?  You all really want to hear about how the orbs have AIDS, anyway, I know you do.

I’m still cautiously flailing my way through GMing, because the one thing the Amber is terrified of is Not Being Liked.  This might seems trange for someone as snarky as I am, but ’tis true. 

PLEASE DON’T HATE ME.

I have, in the meantime, mentally scribed two new rules of Amber GMship:

1) If you don’t want to go to a raid, take a page from Cranky Tank’s book and just flat out tell me you don’t want to go.  Don’t make up shit when I can find out about it later.  *stares*

2) Please don’t drunkenly call me at 2 am to yell about White Castle.  You know you you are, guildies.  You know who you are.  Sleepy GMs are sleepy.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Adlib on November 16, 2009 - 11:16 am

    You know what I find interesting? (This pertains to your #1 on your list.) For a couple weeks, on Wednesday, our raiding guild hasn’t had enough people to field a 25m raid so we split into 2 10m groups. Guess what? If we’re at, say, 21 or 22 people, people start volunteering left and right to sit out. Well, how magnanimous of you, Mr. Lazypants. Heck, everyone could use a night off once in a while, but I find “volunteering” to sit out kinda lazy. I’d rather let my GM or officers ask me to sit out, and I’d help out. Since we do loot council though, I’d much rather not “volunteer” and point myself out as an undedicated raider.

    Sorry, just wanted to get that out there (since it’s bugged me for a while) and see if you agreed with me or not as a GM. :)

  2. #2 by Oasic on November 16, 2009 - 11:31 am

    I can make the raid because… er.. I have a dentist appointment. Also, that’s totally not me playing my alt during the designated raid time… that’s someone else.

  3. #3 by Forreststump on November 16, 2009 - 12:03 pm

    WTB Vent invite – must be entertaining as hell during raids.

  4. #4 by shadowtycho on November 16, 2009 - 12:06 pm

    best excuse so far is:
    “I can’t make raid for a while cause some crazy black person ran into me while i was goin right on red and i broke my hip and a buncha ribs, hope you get the message.”

  5. #5 by Ambrosine on November 16, 2009 - 1:00 pm

    @Tycho – I can beat you, with “I haven’t been around because I got shot in the face while mugged.”

    …honest to god.

  6. #6 by Ron on November 16, 2009 - 1:27 pm

    I’ve been the victim of early morning White Castle calls as well so I feel your pain. Just return the favor one night when you can’t sleep

  7. #7 by Kestrel on November 16, 2009 - 1:49 pm

    Amber, just so there’s no question: I love you. Lots.

  8. #8 by Maerdred on November 16, 2009 - 2:20 pm

    I am with Kestrel on this.

  9. #9 by shadowtycho on November 16, 2009 - 3:52 pm

    @amber:at the risk of being insensitive, that’s pretty awesome.

  10. #10 by Teresa on November 16, 2009 - 5:29 pm

    “1) If you don’t want to go to a raid, take a page from Cranky Tank’s book and just flat out tell me you don’t want to go.”

    If that works on -any- sort of problem your guildmates have, please let me know how you managed to convince them to talk so openly and honestly.

    In our experience, people are allergic to speaking to the GM/Officers.

    Whenever we have even the slightest problem, people talk to everyone but the officers and then gang up on us with pitchforks and fire when 90% of the time, the solution (“can we haz a 25 man?” “Sure, we can pug the rest of the people tomorrow!”) is easy.

  11. #11 by Elnia on November 18, 2009 - 12:46 am

    I don’t hate you. Then again, I’m not in your guild. But I think that if I was in your guild there would be *stare* “where’s that damn flow chart again, Amber.”

Leave a comment