Identity Crisis

me:  I am still not sure what to do with ILB post-Cata.  I mean technically, I’m not priesting right NOW…
hunters aren’t very bubbly
achloryn:  who the hell cares? it’s your blog. Call it whatever the hell you want, even if it doesn’t fit into the title of the blog
me:  BUT THEN IT DOESN’T MATCH CHRIS
 achloryn:  SO THE SHIT WHAT?
 me:  SO IT BUGS ME OMG
 achloryn:  SO OMG YOU’RE BUGGED
/flail
/snark

My friends are so fucking helpful.  :P 

ILikeBubbles actually started while I was in the midst of a character transition.  That was from holy paladin to disc priest, however–two classes instrinsicly linked to bubbles.  At the moment, however, my main is a hunter, and with Cata stretching before me, I have no idea what I’m going to be playing. 

Many people in SiB seems to be in the same boat.  “Well, what are you doing in Cata?”

“I don’t know.  What are you doing?”

“It depends on what everyone else is doing.”

“What does the guild need?”

“I don’t know.”

One or two people have stauncly declared ourselves while the rset of us stand around akwardly.

Waiting.

“We should recruit while people are cutting loose of dying guilds, and then when people are flooding back.”

“Yeah.  But what do we need?”

“…not tanks?”

“…”

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Steve – Kestrel's Aerie on October 6, 2010 - 11:01 am

    I may be getting back into WoW blogging. My original main was a hunter (Kestrel); my raid main was a Priest. For Cataclysm, I’m planning on playing an enhancement shaman, with the priest as a backup (SHADOW ONLY). “Kestrel’s Aerie” is still pretty generic, no matter what I blog about.

    In your case…do what feels right! :) (How about…”The Bubble Factory”?)

    *ducks*

  2. #2 by Sephrenia on October 6, 2010 - 11:45 am

    Just because you aren’t casting bubbles, doesn’t mean you can’t like them.

    You could like it when priests cast bubbles on you. You could like to look at them. You could like them in your chocolate (mmmm – chocolate). You could be living in a protective bubble of friendship……

  3. #3 by Krikket on October 6, 2010 - 12:11 pm

    Re: recruiting. If the goal is to be running two 10 mans, you know BASICALLY what you need: 4 tanks, 4 dedicated heals, 2 healers with DPS offspecs, 10 DPS with some mix of ranged and melee.

    Without looking TOO much into things, it feels like SiB would need (a) non-priest healers, (b) non-hunter ranged DPS, (c) any kind of melee dps.

    Incidentally, I never know if I should feel bad about being inflexible, or proud of myself for knowing what I want to do. I AM A DECLARER, DAMNIT.

  4. #4 by Myssidia on October 6, 2010 - 1:16 pm

    I declareded. At least until I get the new pally I plan on rolling to 85. Then I would like to pally probably. The new intricacies of the holy pally intrigues myss. Plus, I’m a better pseudo tank than pseudo deeps.

  5. #5 by Kotakh on October 6, 2010 - 1:34 pm

    Yeah, i’d say tank is probably not our most urgent need…

    Non-priest healer would be good (depends on Ori coming back full time or not) as we only have myself (tree), Blaun (holy pally), and Kin (inexperienced shammy).

    Melee dps is something we are really lacking and so is non-hunter range dps (especially warlock).

  6. #6 by Llani on October 6, 2010 - 1:43 pm

    Like Sephrenia said, you can still like bubbles!

    I do have non-healing toons too…so just because I write at Pocket Heals doesn’t mean I don’t have non healing toons too :P Heck I blabber about making gold more than I write about healing…but since the expansion is in transition I see no need to confuse people with old concepts right now.

    You can always put a banner up with your hunter in a bubble =) Then it works!

    Or bubbles as in…a plastic liquid bubble container :P

    Or bubbles from drinking too much in WoW (haven’t you seen those? they are OMG so cute)

    But I understand where you are coming from =) You can make it work though! Or you can rename yourself “I Like Arrows” :P

  7. #7 by LabRat on October 6, 2010 - 2:32 pm

    Put up a banner with an image of the Super Simian Sphere. Problem solved.

  8. #8 by Eva on October 6, 2010 - 4:01 pm

    Knowing you, I’ll probably be bubbling your hunter plenty when you wander into some sort aoe, so you better still like bubbles!

  9. #9 by Shintar on October 6, 2010 - 6:06 pm

    “I like bullets”? Only changes a few letters…

  10. #10 by Nzete on October 7, 2010 - 10:02 am

    Put the Friday flowchart in a nice bubble?

  11. #11 by Nic on October 7, 2010 - 10:30 am

    My wife is a hunter and she loves my bubbles, I don’t see a problem. She loves it when she gets a shiny gold bubble to prevent her from tasting the raspberry jam on the floor. I can’t think of one class that doesn’t. Except maybe rogues, yeah they like to eat it. Seriously, who stabs people in the back with a tiny dagger laced with poison and has the bright idea to wear the equivalent of slightly harder then cloth armor and expect not to die. Ergo all rogues hate living.

    In summation, as long as you aren’t a rogue keep the name.

  12. #12 by Bathrobe Bitch on October 12, 2010 - 4:28 pm

    Your post made me happy because it clued me into the fact that we are not the only guild going through that “wtf4.0wutwedo?!” thing.

    Regarding your blog, I think I can speak for many folks here: we come for the writing, not the bubbles. Play and write about whatever makes you happy. We will still show up for the flowcharts and the funnies.

  13. #13 by Kestrel on October 26, 2010 - 11:14 pm

    Oh…and? As long as you continue to give Arrens shit, I’ve got your back. So do whatevah!

Leave a comment